Here is a list of all the plays that we have performed over the years:

Year Production
2023 Allo Allo  by Jeremy Lloyd and David Croft
2022 Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde adapted by Jeffrey Hatcher
2022 The Vicar of Dibley by Ian Gower and Paul Carpenter (adapted from the TV series by Richard Curtis and Paul Mayhew-Archer)
2021 A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare
2019 Farndale Avenue Housing Estate Townswomen’s Guild Dramatic Society Murder Mystery by David McGillivray & Walter Zerlin Jr
2018 Outside Edge by Richard Harris
2017 A Murder is Announced by Agatha Christie
2016 Private Lives by Noel Coward
2015 Absurd Person Singular by Alan Ayckbourn
2014 Fawlty Towers by John Cleese and Connie Booth
2013 Flare Path by Terrence Rattigan
2012 Whose Wives Are They Anyway? by Michael Parker
2011 Hound of the Baskervilles by Tim Kelly from the book by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
2010 This Must Be The Place by Monk Ferris
2009 The Love of Four Colonels by Peter Ustinov
2008 Move Over, Mrs Markham by Ray Cooney and John Chapman
2007 The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde
2006 Habeas Corpus by Alan Bennett
2005 Guards! Guards!  Adapted by Stephen Briggs from a story by Terry Pratchett
2004 Curtain up on Murder  by Bettine Manktelow
2003 No Time for Fig-Leaves
2002 Chase me up Farndale Avenue
2001 I’ll get my Man
2000 A Tomb with a View
1999 The FAHETGDS production of “Macbeth”
1998 Blythe Spirit
1996 Gaslight
1979 Queen Elizabeth Slept Here
1995 Boeing Boeing
1994 Present Laughter
1993 Chorus of Disapproval
1992 Lord Arthur Saville’s Crime
1991 Wanted One Body
1990 Tons of Money
1989 The Shop at Sly Corner
1988 Chase me Comrade
1987 Not Now Darling
1986 The Happiest Days of Your Life
1985 The Real Inspector Hound
1984 Brush with a Body
1983 The Full Treatment
1981 An Inspector Calls
1980 Move over Mrs. Markham
1979 Queen Elizabeth Slept Here
1978 Night Must Fall
1977 The Rivals
1976 Love’s a Luxury
1975 Rookery Nook
1974 Haul for the Shore
1973 On Monday Next
1972 Hay Fever
1968 The Proof of the Poison
1967 Northanger Abbey
1965 Blythe Spirit
1964 The Amorous Prawn
1963 The Barretts of Wimple Street
1962 Pride and Prejudice
1961 Madam Tic Tac
1960 The Blue Goose
1959 Love from a Stranger
1958 Separate Tables
1957 The Hollow
1956 It’s never too Late
1955 Present Laughter & Waiting for Gillian
1954 The Man in Grey
1953 Black Chiffon
1952 Bonaventure & The Holly and The Ivy
1951 The Lady from Edinburgh
1950 The Chiltern Hundreds & The Shop at Sly Corner
1949 Quiet Wedding & Blythe Spirit
1948 The Two Mrs. Carrols
1947 Outward Bound & Quiet Weekend
1946 The Late Christopher Bean
1945 Lucky Dip
1941 Ariadne
1940 Night Must Fall
1938 The Middle Watch
1937 Hyde Park Corner
1936 The Ringer & The First Mrs. Fraser
1935 It pays to Advertise
1934 The Ringer & The Skin Game
1932 The Rising Generation
1931 Baa Baa Black Sheep
1930 The Sport of Kings
1929 Tilly of Bloomsbury
1927 Tons of Money
1926 Jack Straw
1923 Jane
1922 Mrs. Gorringe’s Necklace
1921 A Little Fowl Play